Welcome to 

Smoke Signals

the official publication of


Blackhawk Valley Region- SCCA 

"The friendly Region"


Late breaking information:


The 50th anniversary celebration and awards banquet is Saturday, November 8th. There will be a special program presented.

If you worked any of the following events, please join us at no cost:  April 25-27, May 3-4, or June 28-29.


The totally new BVR web site is now on line.  This site will not be updated, so use this link:



Check out the new Forums section.  You can be first to use it.


CenDiv Hall of Fame Announcement 2014

Inductees into the CenDiv Hall of Fame

Carl Mueller
Cliff Tufte
Fred Wacker
Brooks Stevens
Dave Morell
Jerry Dunbar
Lloyd Loring
William & Susan Cooper
1996 CenDiv Champ Committee
Corky & Naomi Swanson


BVR's Facebook page is up and running thanks to Naomi Swanson.   Facebook.com/BVRSCCA.com 

Contact Bob Newberg to add something to it.


BVR at the 2013 Solo Nationals

Darrel Padberg CP 3

BVR at the 2013 Runoffs

Class Start Fin
E Production Robert Coffey 17 DNF
Dan Hedley 32 27
Formula Atlantic Charles C. Duncan 21 14
Ethan Ringel 7 5
F Enterprise Matt Cutter 7 DNF
Formula Ford Marc Blanc 14 8
GT 3 George Cichon Jr. 8 9
GT Lite Steve Sargis 12 3
H Production John Salisbury 24 19
Sports 2000 Michael Bautz 3 4
Charles Duncan 11 9
Spec Miata Voytek Burdzy 10 2

2013 BVR awards

Member of the year- Sheri Kulawinski
Driver of the year - Darrel Padburg
Worker of the Year - Sue Green
Re Award Pam Kewely


Email your comments or questions to Webmaster







2014 CenDiv schedule
BVR Travelouge (interesting)
Jerry Dunbar
BVR ByLaws


Street Survival Program
Safe Teen Driving

BOD Minutes